Connect with us


Uganda to host ICC Men’s WT20 African regional finals in 2019



Uganda Cricket Association have been awarded the hosting rights for ICC World T20 Africa regional finals for qualification towards ICC World T20 2020 global qualifiers in May 2019.

The development was confirmed by Patricia Kambarami, the development officer for International Cricket Council in the African region.
Six teams will compete at the 2019 ICC World Twenty20 Africa Regional Finals in Kampala.

Nigeria, Ghana, Uganda and Kenya already qualified from the two sub-regional qualifiers held in Nigeria and Rwanda and now await two qualifiers from Group “C” sub-regional qualifiers (the South African region), to be held in Botswana shortly.

Botswana, along with Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, St. Helena, Namibia, Swaziland and Zambia will be competing in the 8-nation qualifiers and two teams will progress.

Click to comment


Copyright © 2019 Meridian Spy.
Developer: Francis Ihejirika |
+2348165148492 | +1(737)808-0042