Connect with us


COVID-19: FG Extends Travel Ban To Austria, Sweden



Osagie Ehanire

The Nigerian government has extended its ban on travels from countries to Austria and Sweden as measures to prevent the spread of the deadly coronavirus.

The Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire disclosed this to journalists on Friday at a media briefing in Abuja.

This comes after the country on Wednesday announced travel ban from 13 countries worst hit by coronavirus, including the US, UK, Italy, Iran, South Korea and China.

The government also announced the suspension of visa issuance on arrival and urged Nigerians to cancel or postpone all non-essential travels to these countries.

Nigeria has so far recorded 12 infected cases; including imported and locally transmitted, with no fatalities resulting from the deadly covid-19 disease.

Click to comment


Copyright © 2019 Meridian Spy.
Developer: Francis Ihejirika |
+2348165148492 | +1(737)808-0042